The Lurking Fear: Album Dropped & Tour

Swedish Death Metallers THE LURKING FEAR are soon to release their debut album ?Out Of The Voiceless Grave? worldwide out yesterday August 11, 2017 via Century Media Records.

A new single entitled ?The Starving Gods Of Old? is being launched today via a lyric video created by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight 13 Media, based on the album?s artwork by Stefan Thanneur. Check it out streaming below or here:

THE LURKING FEAR?s vocalist Tomas Lindberg commented as follows: ?So, for the next video clip we had the idea of letting our old friend Costin work on it, but having him use Stefan?s amazing cover artwork. I think Costin really captured the eeriness of the track ?The Starving Gods Of Old? perfectly. It feels like you are thrown into the darkened void of the starving gods themselves, being devoured by them alive, while getting your ears blasted by another serious dose of twisted death metal madness. The song is like an anthem to what lurks beyond this world. Like watching an old 70´s horror movie on a worn out VHS cassette.”

Check out the previously launched songs here:
?The Infernal Dread?:
?Vortex Spawn?:
?Winged Death (EP Version)?:

The tracklisting for the ?Out Of The Voiceless Grave? album reads as follows:

THE LURKING FEAR – ?Out Of The Voiceless Grave?:
1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

?Out Of The Voiceless Grave?, which was recorded at Welfare Sounds (Bombus, RAM, Bombs Of Hades, etc.) in Gothenburg, Sweden, will be available as special edition Digipak CD, Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl with a poster and as Digital Download. The album?s LP edition will be available on classic black vinyl as well as on limited coloured runs as follows: Silver vinyl (200x copies CM Distro Europe), clear vinyl (200x copies, Sweden) and golden vinyl (300x copies CM USA).

Physical format orders via CM Distro are available here:
The album can also be ordered here:

Here is a list of the upcoming shows for THE LURKING FEAR to promote their album release date:
8/9     Josefov, CR – Brutal Assault Open Air
8/10   Schlotheim, DE – Party.San Open Air
8/11   Ieper, BE – Ieper Festival
8/12   Leeuwarden, NL – Into The Grave Festival / Aftershow @ Neushoorn
8/18   Dinkelsbühl, DE – Summer Breeze Open Air
8/19   Essen, DE – Turock Open Air
10/14  Stockholm, SE – Kraken (w/ Voivod & Earthship)

Stay tuned for more news on THE LURKING FEAR and ?Out Of The Voiceless Grave? coming soon?

THE LURKING FEAR line-up: (From l-r on above photo by Martin Ahx)
Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates) ? Drums
Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre / Bombs Of Hades) ? Guitar
Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates / Disfear) ? Vocals
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) ? Guitar
Andreas Axelson (Disfear / Tormented) ? Bass


Century Media Records online:

Century Media Webshop:

Comments are closed.