ARSIS: “Unwelcome” Cover Art and Track Listing Revealed

Virginia-based melodic tech-death metal masters, ARSIS, have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming fifth full-length album, Unwelcome. Artwork was handled once again by longtime collaborator Mark Riddick. The follow up to their 2010 release Starve for the Devil, will be released on April 30, 2013 in North America via Nuclear Blast records. Scroll.

Arsis - Unwelcome

“So, we’ve had Unwelcome finished for quite some time now and we are happy to finally be able to share the finished product with everyone,? commented founder and lead guitarist/vocalist James Malone. ?As a band/musician, it’s sometimes difficult to separate yourself from your work and visualize how others are going to interpret your work. In other words, it’s sometimes hard to know whether or not your ideas are relevant to anyone but yourself. With Unwelcome, we certainly put all of our everything into the writing and recording and stopped paying attention to what’s trendy or what we think might appeal to a larger audience. In doing so, I feel we have created one of the most sincere ARSIS albums and perhaps one of the most relevant.”

Unwelcome track listing:

1. Unwelcome
2. Carve my Cross
3. Handbook for the Recently Deceased
4. Choking on Sand
5. Let me be the One
6. Sunglasses at Night
7. Martyred or Mourning
8. No One Lies to the Dead
9. I Share in Shame
10. Scornstar

Unwelcome was tracked at Audiohammer Studios in FL with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERWHITECHAPELDEVILDRIVERDEICIDESIX FEET UNDER). The follow up to their 2010 release Starve For The Devil is tentatively scheduled for a first quarter of 2013 release via Nuclear Blast.

Fans can hear the debut of new guitarist Brandon Ellis and drummer/longtime session member Shawn Priest on the  Lepers Caress EP (which can be downloaded for free).

The video clip for the ARSIS song ?Carve My Cross?, taken from the same EP, can be viewed here as well:


Comments are closed.