Soilwork Album Art and Release Info for ‘The Living Infinite’

The Living Infinitethe ninth studio album and first dual-disc release by Swedish melodic metal maestros SOILWORK, will be unleashed on February 27 in Asia (via license to Marquee Records), in Europe on March 1, and in North America on March 5.

Produced by Jens Bogren, The Living Infinite features artwork by MNEMIC?s Mircea Eftemie Gabriel who shares:

“Seven years ago, I created the artwork for the Stabbing The Drama album and I can?t believe how time flies!  Here we are, with sexy gray hairs, working with my friends in SOILWORK again. This time, we built the cover around a maritime concept, aiming for something direct and symbolic.  I believe we achieved that quite well.  From my creative deck, I salute you and say: ?Long Live The Living Infinite.?”

SOILWORK states:

?After commissioning some pretty elaborate covers for the last couple of records, we decided to try something more sober and design-oriented for The Living Infinite.  Who better to call than the man who created the iconic Stabbing The Drama cover?  Mircea Gabriel Eftemie is not only a close friend but also an incredible graphic designer.  We?re all stoked about his work which is different from anything SOILWORK has ever done and perfectly suits the elegant oceanic concept of The Living Infinite.  Enjoy folks!?

Tracklisting for The Living Infinite is as follows:

CD 1

1. Spectrum Of Eternity
2. Memories Confined
3. This Momentary Bliss
4. Tongue
5. The Living Infinite I
6. Let The First Wave Rise
7. Vesta
8. Realm Of The Wasted
9. The Windswept Mercy
10. Whispers And Lights

CD 2

1. Entering Aeons
2. Long Live The Misanthrope
3. Drowning With Silence
4. Antidotes In Passing
5. Leech
6. The Living Infinite II
7. Loyal Shadow
8. Rise Above The Sentiment
9. Parasite Blues
10. Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard

Comments are closed.