Cover Artwork for Amorphis’ “Skyforger”

Finnish dark metallers AMORPHIS have set Skyforger as the title of their new album, tentatively due out this Summer (North America) and May 29 (Europe) via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to the Eclipse and Silent Waters LPs, both of which were certified gold in the band’s native Finland, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

1. Sampo
2. Silver Bride
3. From The Heaven Of My Heart
4. Sky Is Mine
5. Majestic Beast
6. My Sun
7. Highest Star
8. Skyforger
9. Course Of Fate
10. From Earth I Rose

Check out the cover artwork.


AMORPHIS‘ last CD, Silent Waters, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 44. Released in North America on September 18, 2007, the CD is the second AMORPHIS album to feature singer Tomi Joutsen (SINISTHRA). It was recorded at Sonic Pump studios in Helsinki, Finland. Mixing duties were handled by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS) at Finnvox studios.


  1. woohoo! says:

    can’t fucking wait!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Great, more bullshit from this band.

  3. shove it says:

    another boring metal cover

  4. Lord says:

    hmmm…is it ok for Amorphis band to name new album with existed band name? And to take idea from another band’s album cover-art?

  5. Ass says:

    Fuck you cunts. Amorphis is 100 times better than all those boring, talentless, so-called death metal bands that probably fill your iPod that your rich parents bought you.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Awesome band that always manage to amaze me. Can’t wait

  7. Fred says:

    one of my favorite bands. i heard skyforger it was as great as the previous album. but still miles away from my all time favorite “Eclipse”