Yakuza – “Samsara” to Receive Long Awaited Release on March 21

Chicago’s YAKUZA will release the band’s long-awaited new album, Samsara on March 21, 2006 through Prosthetic Records. After releasing Way of The Dead in 2002 to critical praise, the band played alongside a list of diverse bands such OPETH, LACUNA COIL, SONIC YOUTH, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN and others. Now, having recorded 10 new tracks with producer Matt Bayles (ISIS, BOTCH, PEARL JAM) in 2005 with guests including pianist Jim Baker, cellist Fred Lonberg-Holm, Sanford Parker, and MASTODON‘s Troy Sanders, Samsara will be the follow-up to hoards of positive press from the last record. Rolling Stone, Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles, Alternative Press, Terrorizer, All That Jazz and countless other metal and high-culture publications alike found Way Of The Dead tantilizingly original.

In the meantime, YAKUZA has debuted Samsara‘s lead track, “Cancer of Industry” on the band’s MySpace page http://ww.myspace.com/yakuza, and has released the entire tracklist for the record:

1. Cancer of Industry
2. Plecostomus
3. Monkeytail
4. Transmission Ends…Signal Lost
5. Dishonor
6. 20 Bucks
7. Exterminator
8. Just Say Know
9. Glory Hole
10. Back to the Mountain

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.