Lacuna Coil – Several release dates for Karmacode announced – New song streaming online

LACUNA COIL are set to release to their latest full-length album “KarmaCode” March 31 in Europe, April 3 in the U.K. and April 4 in North America through Century Media Records. The lead single “Our Truth” is now streaming online as part of AOL’s Underworld Evolution soundtrack “listening party”. According to Century Media, “This highly anticipated follow-up to their acclaimed commercial breakthrough album, “Comalies”, was co-produced by Waldemar Sorychta and LACUNA COIL in Germany and Italy’ while the album was both mixed by Ronald Prent (RAMMSTEIN, H.I.M., IRON MAIDEN) and mastered by Darcy Proper (PORCUPINE TREE) at Galaxy Studios in Belgium. Grammy Nominated design firm Asterik Studio (TRAPT, THE USED) is handling the package design for “Karmacode”.

Says vocalist Cristina Scabbia, “I imagine it’s easy for everyone to understand how truly excited we are for the world to hear the new material. It’ll give everyone the chance to hear the growth that the band has experienced over the past couple of years. I simply cannot wait to get out and play the new songs live, there will definitely be a lot of energy coming from the stage next year!”

Guitarist Cristiano Migliore adds, “It’s taken a long time to put together these songs and I can say they’re the best ones we’ve ever written! Working with old friends as well as new ones has been incredibly exciting and we had the chance to mix in one of the best studios in the world so, really, what else could we ask for? I’m definitely sure our fans will love the music just as much as they’ll love the artwork that Asterik has created for “Karmacode”!”

The tracklisting for “Karmacode” has been confirmed as follows:

1. Fragile
2. To The Edge
3. Our Truth
4. Within Me
5. Devoted
6. You Create
7. What I See
8. Fragments Of Faith
9. Closer
10. In Visible Light
11. The Game
12. Without Fear
13. Enjoy The Silence

The video for the first single to be taken from “Karmacode” – “Our Truth”, due to be released on Monday, March 6 was shot in Los Angeles by Fort Awesome, a brand-new directorial duo, whose individual directing credits include QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, SHADOWS FALL, DISTURBED, CHEVELLE, LINKIN PARK, and more. “The experience of shooting the video was a wonderful one, for sure” adds Cristina, “Both the band and the crew worked from sunset to sunrise in the Hollywood Hills, remaining 100% focused and after all was said and done we believe we pulled off a masterpiece of a video we’re sure everyone’s going to love.”

Comments are closed.